

गुरू घासीदास विश्वविद्यालय

GURU GHASIDAS VISHWAVIDYALAYA

(A Central University established by the Central Universities Act, 2009, No.25 of 2009) KONI, BILASPUR-495 009 (C.G.) INDIA, कोनी बिलासपुर 495 009 (छ०ग०) भारत Tel. - +91-7752- 260342, 260021 Fax - +91-7752- 260154, 260148, website - <u>www.ggu.ac.in</u>

Ref. No. 33 4/Academic/2019

Bilaspur, Date-.20-11-19

2.0 NOV 2019

Office Memorandum

The Standing Committee (SC) of the Academic Council (AC) of the University had approved the distribution of Departments among the Schools of Studies (as recommended by Dean's Committee) in its meeting held on 12.03.2018 as Ordinance no. 43. These minutes of the SC of AC has been approved by the Executive Concil in its meeting held on 04.05.2018. The names of Departments and Schools of Studies as Statute 40, as approved by the Hon'ble Visitor of the University has been notified and published in the Gazette of India in its Extraordinary Edition vide Part-III Section-4 No. 394 dated 07.11.2019.

And therefore, the distribution of Departments among the Schools of Studies is hereby notified as Ordinance No. 43 and the same is attached herewith for information to all departments/Sections of the University and for further necessary action.

Endt. No. **33.5** ../Academic/2019 Copy to –

- 1. PS/PA to VC for information and record please.
- 2. All Deans of Schools/Heads of Departments, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya for information please.
- 3. All Officers/SO of the Sections/Cells, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya for information please.
- 4. The Controller of Examinations/AR (Conf.), Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya for information please.
- 5. The Coordinator, IT Cell, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya for information and for uploading it in our website please.
- 6. Office File.

Assistant Registrar (Academic)

Registrar (Acting) Bilaspur Date:-20-11.2019

2 U NUY LUIY

By Order

C.

ORDINANCE No. - 43

SCHOOLS OF STUDIES AND DEPARTMENTS [The Central Universities Act, 2009 - Statute 15(5) (a) and 40]

School of Studies will consist of Departments as assigned below-

- 01. School of Studies of Arts
 - 1. Department of English and Foreign Languages
 - 2. Department of Hindi
 - 3. Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
 - 4. Department of Library and Information Science
 - 5. Department of Philosophy and Religion
 - 6. Department of Sanskrit
- 02. School of Studies of Engineering and Technology
 - 1. Department of Chemical Engineering
 - 2. Department of Civil Engineering
 - 3. Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 - 4. Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
 - 5. Department of Industrial and Production Engineering
 - 6. Department of Information Technology
 - 7. Department of Mechanical Engineering
- 03. School of Studies of Law
 - 1. Department of Law
- 04. School of Studies of Life Sciences
 - 1. Department of Anthropology and Tribal Development
 - 2. Department of Botany
 - 3. Department of Micro Biology
 - 4. Department of Zoology
- 05. School of Studies of Management and Commerce
 - 1. Department of Commerce
 - 2. Department of Management Studies
- 06. School of Studies of Mathematical and Computational Science
 - 1. Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
 - 2. Department of Information Technology Sciences
 - 4. Department of Mathematics
 - 5. Department of Statistics
- 07. School of Studies of Natural Resources
 - 1. Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Environmental Sciences
 - 2. Department of Pharmacy
- 08. School of Studies of Physical Science

- THE

i.

- 3. Department of Geology
- 4. Department of Pure and Applied Physics
- 09. School of Studies of Social Science
 - 1. Department of Economics
 - 2. Department of Geography
 - 3. Department of History
 - 4. Department of Home Science
 - 5. Department of Political Science
 - 6. Department of Psychology
 - 7. Department of Social Work
 - 8. Department of Sociology
- 10. School of Studies of Education
 - 1. Department of Education
 - 2. Department of Physical Education
- 11. School of Studies of Interdisciplinary Education and Research
 - 1. Department of Biotechnology
 - 2. Department of Bio-Chemistry
 - 3. Department of Forensic Science
 - 4. Department of Bio-Informatics
 - 5. Department of Rural Technology and Social Development
 - 6. Department of Bio-Physics
 - 7. Department of Geo-Physics

सहाराक कुलसचिव (अकादमिक) Assistant Registrar (Academic) गुरू चासीदास विश्वविद्यालय, बिलासपुर (छ०ग Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Bilaspur (C.G.)

1.