ORDINANCE No. - 43

SCHOOLS OF STUDIES AND DEPARTMENTS

[The Central Universities Act, 2009 - Statute 15(5) (a) and 40]

School of Studies will consist of Departments as assigned below-

- 01. School of Studies of Arts
 - 1. Department of English and Foreign Languages
 - 2. Department of Hindi
 - 3. Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
 - 4. Department of Library and Information Science
 - 5. Department of Philosophy and Religion
 - 6. Department of Sanskrit
- 02. School of Studies of Engineering and Technology
 - 1. Department of Chemical Engineering
 - 2. Department of Civil Engineering
 - 3. Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 - 4. Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
 - 5. Department of Industrial and Production Engineering
 - 6. Department of Information Technology
 - 7. Department of Mechanical Engineering
- 03. School of Studies of Law
 - 1. Department of Law
- 04. School of Studies of Life Sciences
 - 1. Department of Anthropology and Tribal Development
 - 2. Department of Botany
 - 3. Department of Micro Biology
 - 4. Department of Zoology
- 05. School of Studies of Management and Commerce
 - 1. Department of Commerce
 - 2. Department of Management Studies
- 06. School of Studies of Mathematical and Computational Science
 - 1. Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
 - 2. Department of Information Technology Sciences
 - 4. Department of Mathematics
 - 5. Department of Statistics
- 07. School of Studies of Natural Resources
 - 1. Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Environmental Sciences
 - 2. Department of Pharmacy

08. School of Studies of Physical Science

- 1. Department of Chemistry
- 2. Department of Electronics
- 3. Department of Geology
- 4. Department of Pure and Applied Physics

09. School of Studies of Social Science

- 1. Department of Economics
- 2. Department of Geography
- 3. Department of History
- 4. Department of Home Science
- 5. Department of Political Science
- 6. Department of Psychology
- 7. Department of Social Work
- 8. Department of Sociology

10. School of Studies of Education

- 1. Department of Education
- 2. Department of Physical Education

11. School of Studies of Interdisciplinary Education and Research

- 1. Department of Biotechnology
- 2. Department of Bio-Chemistry
- 3. Department of Forensic Science
- 4. Department of Bio-Informatics
- 5. Department of Rural Technology and Social Development
- 6. Department of Bio-Physics
- 7. Department of Geo-Physics