Office of the Chief Election Officer

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009

(A Central University established by the Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025 & 260460, Fax: 07752-260148 Email: ggvscelection2013@gmail.com

Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in

## **ELECTION URGENT**

Letter No.: GGV/Election-17/36

Dated 15th February, 2018

The following teachers are appointed as the Presiding Officers, Polling Officers, Chief Counting Officers and Counting Officers for the election of Office Bearers of Students' Council Election-2017 on 17-02-2018

Booth No.	Name	Depar	tment	Designation for Election
Polling Teams				
01	Dr. Rajendra Mehta	Rural Technology		Presiding Officer
	Dr. Ratnesh Singh	Physical Education		Polling Officer - I
	Dr. Anuradha Joshi	Chemical Engg. *		Polling Officer - II
	Dr. Amit Manglani	Comm		Polling Officer - III*
Counting Teams				
01	Dr. H. S. Tiwari	Physics		Chief Counting Officer
	Dr. Arti Srivastva	Chemistry		Counting Officer-I
	Mr. G. P. Dewangan	Chem.	Engg	Counting Officer-II
LIST OF RESERVE POLLING OFFICERS				
S. No.	PRESIDING OFFICERS/ POLLING OFFICER – 1			
1	Dr. Parijat Thakur Phys			
S. No.	POLLING OFFICER – 1/ PRESIDING OFFICERS			
2	Dr. K.K. Chandra 🗸		Forestry	
S. No.	POLLING OFFICER - 2			
3	Dr. Bhaskar Chaurasia		Rural Technology	
S. No.	POLLING OFFICER - 3			
4	Dr. Archana Kumari		English	
LIST OF RESERVE COUNTING OFFICERS				
S. No.	CHIEF COUNTING OFFICERS/ COUNTING OFFICER – 1			
1	Dr. Brijesh Tiwari		Library Science	
S. No.	COUNTING OFFICER – 1/ CHIEF COUNTING OFFICERS			
	Dr. Subal Das		Anthropology	
S. No.	COUNTING OFFICER - 2			
3	Dr. Shivani Rai Paliwal		Pharmacy	
. 17 . 1 . 71.				· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

All the polling parties and counting parties are required to collect the election materials from Election office, Management Building. All are requested to kindly be present one hour before the schedule time and perform the duties on 17-02-2018 according to the election programme declared earlier. All are requested to cooperate and provide necessary and adequate arrangements to ensure smooth, fair and transparent election of the Students' Council, 2017.

The reserve Presiding officers/Polling officers -I / Polling Officers-II/Polling officers-III, Chief Counting officers/Counting officers-I/ Counting officers-II are required to remain in DMS Building on 17-02-2018. The concerned Deans of Schools of Studies are requested to ensure the delivery of this letter to the concerned teache

Chief Election Officer (Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 4. Deans of all Schools of studies for information and necessary action to ensure to delivery to persons concerned
- 5. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 6. In charge media cell for information and necessary action
- 7. Coordinator, IT Cell for up loading the information on the University website