Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009 (A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148 Email: ggvscelection2013@gmail.com Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No.: GGV/Election-17/37

Dated 15th February, 2018

To

Election Officers

Students' Council Election -2017

Subject: Duty of Election Officers as observers

The following election officers are appointed as In Charges Election Officers to observe and supervise the arrangements at polling booths, and counting booths, to ensure smooth, fair and transparent Election of Students' Council Election-2017, shown against their respective names.

S. No.	Booth Number	Building	Name of Election Officer
1	One and Two	UTD	Dr. Namita Sharma
2	Three, Four and Five	IT	Dr. (Mrs.) Monica Bhadauria
3	Six	UTD	Dr. B.P.Singhraul
4	Seven and Eight	UTD	Dr. B.P.Singhraul
5	Nine, Ten and Eleven	Pharmacy	Dr. (Mrs.) Bharti Ahirwar
6	Twelve and Thirteen	Physics	Dr. B. B. Chaturvedi

All are requested to remain personally present at their respective booths and observe everything in and around their respective booths in case they find any untoward incidents or unwarranted happening, they shall take all possible measures including reporting them to the undersigned and other university authorities.

Chief Election Officer

Copy to:

1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.

2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar

3. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action

4. Deans all Schools of the Studies for information and necessary action

5. Proctor for information and necessary action

6. In charge media cell for information and necessary action

7. Coordinator, IT Cell for up loading the information on the University website

8. All Presiding officers for necessary cooperation and compliances