Office of the Chief Election Officer

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.), 495009

(A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009) Phone : 07752-260025, Fax : 07752-260148

Website : http://www.ggu.ac.in

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No. GGV/Election/12/27

Dated 17th October, 2012.

То All Deans of Schools of Studies Subject: Students' Council Election -2012, Dear Sir.

The details of the Final List of Valid Contestants in different Schools of Studies are as under:

SI. No	Name of School of Studies	Number of Eligible Voters as per Clause 8A	Number of Represe ntatives to be Elected	Number of Consent (Nominatio n) forms issued	Number of Consent (Nomina tion) forms	Number of Eligible Consent (Nomination) forms received	Number of Consent (Nominatio n) forms found valid by Scrutiny	Number of Consent (Nominatio n) forms withdrawn	Number of Final Contestants
			as per		Submitte	from	Committee		
			Clause 9		d	Schools			
1	Arts	367	2	6	4	3	Nil	Nil	Nil
2	Engineering and Technology	1336	5	19	17	13	2	Nil	2
3	Law	87	1	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil
4	Life Sciences	487	2	5	4	3	1	Nil	1
5	Management and Commerce	693	3	7	5	4	Nil	Nil	Nil
6	Mathematical and Computational Sciences	566	2	3	3	3	1	Nil	1
7	Natural Resources	635	3	6	6	3	Nil	Nil	Nil
8	Physical Sciences	364	1	3	2	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
9	Social Sciences	359	1	6	1	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
	TOTAL	4894	20	55	42	31	4	Nil	4

The details of Final List of contestants in different Schools of Studies are enclosed.

Prof. L. P. Pateriya) Chief Election Offic Enclosure - As above

Copy to:

:

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 4. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 5. In charge Media cell for information and necessary action

6-Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology for up loading the information on the University

n-10

Enclosure

GURU GHASIDAS VISHWAVIDYALAYA STUDENTS' COUNCIL ELECTION - 2012 Final List of Contestants in different Schools of Studies

SI.	School o	Name of the Valid	Father's Name	Serial
No.	Studies	Contestants		No. in the Voter List
1	Arts	Nil	NA	NA
2	Engineering and Technology	1.Om Prakash 2.Aalok Kumar	Sube Singh Vinod Kumar Gupta	1253 447
3	Law	Nil	NA	NA
4	Life Sciences	1.Ajay Kumar Singh	Brahm Dev Singh	154
5	Management and Commerce	Nil	NA	NA
6	Mathematical and Computational Sciences	1.Ashish Rathore	Mahesh Rathore	327
7	Natural Resources	Nil	NA	
8	Physical Sciences	Nil	NA	NA
9	Social Sciences	Nil	NA	NA NA

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya) Chief Election Officer Chief Election Officer Students Council Election - 2012 Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)