ग्रुरु द्यासीदास विश्वविद्यालय

केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम २००९ क्र.२५ अंतर्गत स्थापित केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय कोनी, बिलासपूर-४९५००९ (छ.ग.)

दूरभाष : ०७७५२-२६०२०९, फैक्स : ०७७५२-२६०१५४ ई-मेल : ggv.registrar@gmail.com, वेबसाईट : www.ggu.ac.in



Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya

(A Central University Established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 No. 25 of 2009)

Koni, Bilaspur-495009 (C.G.)

Phone: 07752-260209, Fax: 07752-260154 E-Mail: ggv.registrar@gmail.com, Website: www.ggu.ac.in

No. 137 / Meeting Cell/EC/2016

Bilaspur, Date: 16-03-2016

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers under the provision of Statute 11 (Amended) of Central Universities Act, 2009 no. 25 of 2009, the Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to constitute the Executive Council of the University, consisting of the following members as given below:-

1)	11(1)(i)	The Vice-Chancellor
		Prof. Anjila Gupta - Chairman
2)	11(1)(ii)	Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MHRD, Government of India or his/her nominee - Member
3)	11(1)(iii)	Chairman, UGC or his/her nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary - Member
4)	11(1)(iv)	Chief Secretary of the State Government or his/her nominee not below the rank of Secretary preferably dealing with matters relating to Higher Education - Member
5)	11(1)(v)	Pro Vice-Chancellor - Vacant
6)	11(1)(vi)	Two members from among Deans of Schools of Studies to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor
	1)	Prof. P.K. Bajpai, Dean, School of Studies of Physical Science - Member
	2)	Prof. V.S. Rathore, Dean, School of Studies of Arts - Member
7)	11(1)(vii) 1)	One Professor who is not a Dean, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor Prof. B.N. Tiwari, Prof. & Head of Deptt. of Biotechnology - Member
8)	11(1)(viii)	One Associate Professor to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor
	1)	Dr. K.K. Chandra, Asso. Prof., Department of Forestry - Member
9)	11(1)(ix)	One Assistant Professor to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor
	1),	Dr. Rakesh Pandey, Asstt. Prof., Department of Physics - Member
10)	11(1)(x)	Two members of the court, none of whom shall be an employee or a student of the University or an institution recognized by or associated with the University, to be nominated by the visitor
	1)	Dr. A.T. Dabke, Ex-Vice-Chancellor, - Member
	2,	21/41 Civil line, Raipur, Chattisgarh
	2)	Dr. Uma C.Vaidya, Vice Chancellor, Kavi Kulguru Kalidas Sanskrit - Member University, Mouda Road, Ramtek-441106, Dist, Nagpur (M.S.)
11)	11(1)(xi)	Four persons of distinction in Academic and Public life, to be nominated by the visitors
	1)	Dr. Vidya Gupta, Senior Scientist, CSIR - Member
	2)	Prof. Joyanti Sutiya, Fellow of National Academy of Sciences - Member
	3)	Ms. J.Manjula, Director General (ECS), DRDO - Member
	4)	Sh. Ram Vir Sutar (Padma Bhusan Awardee 2016) - Member

All members of the Executive Council, other than the Vice-Chancellor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Dean of Schools, members nominated from University Court shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of issue of this notification.

Under the Provision of Statute 6(6), the Registrar Shall be the Ex-officio Secretary of the Executive Council.

> (Prof. Manish Shrivas Registrar (Acting)

> > Mo: 9425227387

Contd..2..

Endt. No. 138/ Meeting Cell/EC/2016

Bilaspur, date: 16-03-2016

Copy to:

- 1) Padma Shri Dr. N.R. Madhava Menon, Chancellor, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.), Devi Priya, Sairam Road, Opposite Pariksha Bhawan, Poojapura, Thiruvananthpuram, Kerala-695012 for kind information.
- 2) The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhifor kind information.
- 3) The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zaffar Marg, New Delhi kind information.
- 4) Secretary to Vice-Chancellor for information of Vice-Chancellor for kind information.
- 5) All the Hon'ble members of the Court for information.
- 6) All the Hon'ble members of the Executive Council for information.
- 7) All the Hon'ble members of the Academic Council for information.
- 8) All Deans of School/All HoD's/All Officers/All Section In-Charge/Internal Audit/PRO/In-Charge University Website for information and necessary action.

Registrar (Acting)

25